Students Grow & Our Board

Moss Haven Farm creates a healthy school environment for students and staff through active learning programs. Classroom lessons are continuously reinforced in a real world, outdoor setting and the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) are incorporated into farm teaching plans and activities.

Farm Highlights Include:

Moss Haven Farm Officers
and Committee Members

  • President: Kristi Poteet
  • Program Director: Kim Aman​
  • Farm Director Assistants: Leigh Ann Mewhirter/Kenley Larkin
  • VP Operations: Jess Kirby
  • Treasurers: Erin Miller/Mary Marshall Martinez
  • Website: Erin Prather Stafford
  • ​Fall Fundraising Coordinator: Mary Farrington
  • Pop Up Philanthropy Chair: Chae Mortimer
  • Service Day Chair: Caitlin Hajek
  • Social Media/Communications: Kara Altenbaumer-Price
  • Apparel/Swag: Aimee Bruyninckx
  • MHE Teacher/Classroom Liaison: Annie Brown
  • Attorney: Lori Oliphant
  • Farm Volunteers: Elly Weyenberg, Bose Idowu

Moss Haven Farm has deep roots. It is a thriving program with room to flourish…